kmfkvery.blogg.se

Using teamviewer wake on lan
Using teamviewer wake on lan







using teamviewer wake on lan

Set up a free dynamic DNS domain via (it's set up using the domain ( ) Here are the guides I have been following:ġ) (Yep I know it's for TV 9, but I can't find an updated version)Īs I want to do this from the internet, it seems I need a dynamic DNS provider. My router is running Gargoyle, and my ISP used dynamic IP's. Hoping some of the experts here can guide me and help troubleshoot for me?įirstly, I am running Win 10, latest version of TV - plus 'Teamviewer for Remote Control' on Android. I have read the TeamViewer instructions on this, and while it seems a bit complicated I thought I have followed it - but I cannot get it to work. I have read on the TV site that I can do this from either mobile or laptop via internet. I was reading about how to enable TeamViewer to use wake on LAN - meaning if I could just have my PC sleeping, and then send a wakeonLAN message to wake it up when I need to - access what I need -then have it sleep again. I use to leave my PC on, mainly for this reason. I use TeamViewer, have for years - great too - especially if I am travelling and want to securely access something on my home PC, I can access it from TV mobile or from my laptop.









Using teamviewer wake on lan